translate drop-down-arrow address frog facebook arrow-right-swiper phone arrow-left-swiper scroll-down scroll-up right-arrow-link twitter search email instagram
Nightingale Academy

Learning with truth and love

Interactive Bar


Learning with truth and love


The school operates on a two-week timetable across both Key Stage 3 and Key Stage 4. Each day is comprised of five lessons, each of one-hour duration though for some subjects two- hour lessons are scheduled where appropriate.


In Key Stage 3, years 7, 8 and 9 students follow a core National Curriculum offer comprised of the following subjects:


In years 10 and 11 students follow a core curriculum offer, together with subjects that students have opted for at the end of year 9. Subjects studied in Key stage 4 are taken through to certification with a range of examination boards. The table below summarises the core curriculum offer to all students in Key Stage 4.


Core SubjectsAwarding Body
English LanguageAQA                       
English LiteratureAQA
Science (Double Award)AQA                                
Religious EducationAQA
Physical EducationOCR and EDEXCEL
RSHENot examined



Get In Touch

Information Block