translate drop-down-arrow address frog facebook arrow-right-swiper phone arrow-left-swiper scroll-down scroll-up right-arrow-link twitter search email instagram
Nightingale Academy

The King's Church of England School

Learning with truth and love

Interactive Bar


Justice - Grace - Trust
Thankfulness - Aspiration - Celebration

Meet the Staff

Come and meet the staff at our school!

Senior Leadership Team

Senior Leadership Team 1 Executive Headteacher: Mrs E Verow
Senior Leadership Team 2 Head of School: Mr W Wilson
Senior Leadership Team 3 Assistant Head: Curriculum & SIAMS: Mrs L Boon
Senior Leadership Team 4 Assistant Head: Inclusion: Miss S Milne
Senior Leadership Team 5 Assistant Head: Teaching: Miss A Williams
Senior Leadership Team 6 Head of Behaviour & Sixth Form: Mr M Worthington
Senior Leadership Team 7 Business Manager: Mrs M Prince
Senior Leadership Team 8 Deputy Business Manager: Mr R Timmis

Heads of Faculty

English Faculty, comprising English, media, drama, art, modern foreign languages and religious education.
Head of English Faculty Miss S Warner             
Deputy Head of English Faculty Miss L Pattinson                      
Mathematics Faculty, comprising mathematics, business studies, geography and ICT.
Head of Mathematics Faculty Mrs S Turner
Deputy Head of Mathematics Faculty Mr Z Aslam
Science Faculty, comprising science, health and social care, history, music, design and technology and physical education.
Head of Science Faculty Miss L Sykes
Deputy Head of Science Faculty Miss H Kaminskas



Inclusion Team

Deputy Safeguarding Lead Miss O Stanyer                        
Inclusion Support Managers

Mrs K Hinchcliffe

Mrs Z Williams

Deputy SENDCo Mrs A Nevard
Assistant SENDCo Miss N Thompson
Accelerated Learning Teacher Mrs R Cresswell                                   
Pastoral Support Assistants

Ms C Beek

Miss M Braznell

Clerical Assistant: Attendance Mrs L Shaw
Clerical Assistant: SENDCo Mrs C Cook
Inclusion Support Assistants

Miss S Beech

Miss K Finney

Mr M Sargeant

Mrs S Stubbs

Miss J Sollom


Art & Photography

Miss L Pattinson

Miss E Stevens


Childcare and Health & Social Care

Mrs E Finnemore


Computer Science and ICT

Mr Z Aslam



Mrs J O'Hara-Douglas

Miss E Carr



Mr T Harrison

Miss O Stanyer

Mrs E Verow

Miss A Williams

Miss E Carr

Mrs S Hammond



Mrs N Kelly

Miss A Sharrock



Miss J Bailey

Mrs A Brown



Mrs L Boon

Mr M Haworth

Mrs S Turner

Mr W Wilson

Mr A Seymour-Hollis

Mrs Z Moody


Modern Foreign Languages

Miss L Stevenson

Miss S Warner

Mrs A Nevard



Mr T Smith 


Physical Education

Miss H Kaminskas

Mr M Worthington


Religious Education

Mr B Barber

Mrs K Berrisford

Mrs C Keay



Miss L Sykes

Mrs A Wright

Mrs S Bukhari

Miss E Butler

Miss L Leo



Miss L Harrison

Mr D Hinchcliffe

Miss S Collins


Support Services

Executive Headteacher's PA & Office Support Manager Miss M Till                                 
Data Manager Mr M Toach
Clerical Assistant: Finance Miss K Phillips
Receptionist Mrs D Patrick
Reprographics Assistant Mrs A Greene
Learning Resource Centre Administrator Mrs L Little
Cover Supervisors

Mr D Barcroft

Mr D Coxon

IT Technician Mr O Smith
Science & Technology Technician Mr J Sherratt
Caretaker Mrs K Mathews

Mr W Blandford

Mr A Eardley

Driver Mr R Green
Catering Supervisor Mrs H Moores
Assistant Catering Supervisors

Mrs C Clarke

Mrs J Proctor

Kitchen Assistants

Mrs L Boyle

Mrs M Mann


Mrs L Barlow

Mrs C Bridges

Mrs C Dennis

Mrs D Meadowcroft

Mrs B Walker


Get In Touch

Information Block