translate drop-down-arrow address frog facebook arrow-right-swiper phone arrow-left-swiper scroll-down scroll-up right-arrow-link twitter search email instagram
Nightingale Academy

Learning with truth and love

Interactive Bar


Learning with truth and love

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


The Wade Federation Governing Body

Enquiries relating to the governing body of St Thomas’ CE (A) Primary School and The King’s CE (A) School should be made to Miss M Till, Clerk to the Governing Body:


 Name  Category  Term of Office
 Emily Verow  Executive Headteacher  Ex-officio
 Rev. Iain Baker  Foundation  Ex-officio
 Andy Hall  Foundation  31.10.2023
 Ben Halstead  Foundation  31.10.2023
 Jonathan Lawson  Foundation  31.10.2023
 Geoff Locke (Vice Chair)  Foundation  31.10.2023
 Aby Mason  Foundation  31.10.2023
 Julie Salisbury  Foundation  31.10.2023
 David Shemilt (Chair)  Foundation  31.10.2023
 Hayley Miller  Local Authority  06.12.2023
 Peter Dolman  Co-opted  13.12.2023
 Dionne Brown  Parent (St Thomas')  25.11.2023
 Jade Timperley  Parent (The King's)  25.11.2023
 Lorna Sykes  Staff  06.12.2023
 Simon Hall  Associate   25.11.2023
 Will Wilson  Associate   25.11.2023
 Mandy Prince  Associate   25.11.2023

On 1 November 2019 The Wade Federation was established, and the governing body of The King’s CE (A) School was disbanded on 31 October 2019.


Members of the previous governing body are listed below:

 Name  Category  Appointed  End Date
 Iain Baker  Foundation   Spring 2015  End of Term
 Terry Dale  Foundation   Spring 2015  End of Term
 Kenny Hadfield  Foundation   Spring 2015  End of Term
 Colin Hopkins  Foundation   Spring 2015  Resigned June 2018
 Judith Jennings  Parent  Spring 2016  Resigned March 2018
 Anna Lacey  Foundation   Spring 2015  End of Term
 Geoff Locke (Vice Chair)  Foundation   Spring 2015  Spring 2019
 Hayley Miller  Co-opted  Spring 2016  Spring 2020
 Matthew Parker  Foundation   Summer 2018  Summer 2021
 Jonathan Lawson  Foundation  Spring 2019  Spring 2023
 Rachel Halstead  Foundation  Spring 2019  Spring 2023
 Julie Salisbury  Foundation  Spring 2019  Spring 2023
 Sarah Pickup  Local Authority  Spring 2015  Spring 2023
 Graham Sansom  Foundation  Spring 2015  Spring 2023
 David Shemilt (Chair)  Foundation  Spring 2015  Spring 2023
 Samantha Smith  Parent  Spring 2015  End of Term
 Emily Verow  Headteacher  Autumn 2015  Ex Officio
 Marina Weller  Parent  Summer 2018  Summer 2022
 Aimee Williams  Staff  Spring 2015  End of Term

Get In Touch

Information Block